Refresh your home (and your life)!

It’s January, it’s a new year, and it’s the perfect time to refresh your home and your life! There won’t be any better opportunity, and there has never been a more perfect time to say; seize the day!

It doesn’t have to be expensive to refresh your home, and it doesn’t need to be time consuming or tricky. I’ve gathered a bunch of items that I think would help refresh almost any home, and I would do almost anything to have these gems at home!pink coffee tableWhen I think of spring, I think of colors, and I definitely want to add more colors to my home in order to get that perfect, fresh touch of spring! This pink coffee table is probably the most fitting piece of furniture that you can ever find for this purpose and I’m absolutely thrilled to have found it!

oh so chic mugIt’s a new year, a new season, and I think this is the perfect time to promise yourself to spend more time with the people you care about, whether it’s family or friends. Allow yourself to meet for a cup of coffee, or maybe afternoon tea. I sure will, and this lovely mug would make these moments even more precious, don’t you think? I would love the refresh my kitchen and put a few of these mugs on my kitchen table, or why not on the lovely coffee table previously mentioned in this post.

hello printI’ve never been good at using art to improve my home, but it’s time to refresh, and it’s time to improve. Have you ever considered to match the art in your home with pillows and textiles? I think the art print above would look amazing with pillows like the one below, don’t you think?

hello pillowWell, I could go on forever since I love this theme! I think it’s so very important to refresh your home and your entire life on a regular basis, to feel happier, more alive and more satisfied with your entire life. I will leave it for now though, but I just need to add one more thing to my list of necessary items. A great lighting source is an absolute must if you want to improve your home, and I’m pretty convinced I’ve found it! Have a look and judge yourself. Isn’t this clay-light clover lamp absolutely amazing?

clay light cloverAll these items, and many more can be found in my GREAT.LY shop. I’m proud to say that I’ve stocked plenty of new gems from talented makers lately, and I can assure you that you will find tons of new lovely items every week.

How would you refresh your home? I’d be happy to listen to all ideas!

Leave a Reply

